Walking on Sunshine

sunshine-award1

I am both surprised and honoured to have been nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award by the lovely Catherine at VegCharlotte! This isn’t the usual sort of post you would see from me but it’s fun to take part in interactive blogging so I’m going to accept 🙂

The rules for Sunshine Award are:

1   Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
2   Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back.
3   Answer the same 10 questions given.
4   Nominate up to 10 blogs for the award, a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.
5   Copy and paste the award on your blog somewhere.

Sunshine Q&A:

1. Where would you most like to travel to?

I would love to travel to Europe. I’ll start with London, Paris & Rome but I’d like to see the entire continent. Europe is so far ahead when it comes to fashion, music, green-living, and animal rights. Did you know Europe has banned the sale of animal-testing products? Love it!

2. Do you have a sweet tooth?

No, I have 14 of them! Sweets are definitely my weakness. I now make more of an effort to choose more naturally sweetened foods. I try to avoid refined sugar altogether and limit my treats to special occasions but sometimes you just need a cookie!

3. What motivates you to keep you blogging?

My constant excitement for all things health & fitness and my burning desire to share it with the world! I would love for everyone I know to discover how great their bodies are designed to feel.

4. Who is your favourite comedian?

I enjoy a little Louis C.K. But who doesn’t love Ellen?

5. What is your favourite outdoor activity?

I love hiking. It’s more intense than walking but you can still enjoy a conversation with a friend. Being in nature is calming, refreshing, and proven to be good for your health 😉

6. Who was your favourite teacher and why? 

I will never forget, Ms. MacKinnon, grade 2. Yes, that was a long time ago but her and my mom were great friends for a long time after that and she still holds a special place in my heart.

7. Do you own any pets?

Not at the moment, but definitely in the future!

8. Most embarrassing moment in your life?

I can’t pinpoint the MOST embarrassing moment, but once I was at a bar in Toronto and I didn’t know there was a step up to the dance floor (how stupid is that?!) and I was running for my favourite song and … you can guess the rest lol

9. Where are you from?

The beautiful Cape Breton Island in Nova Scotia, Canada. I grew up in Glace Bay where I lived until I was 21.

10. How much would could a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood? 

It would chuck more would than a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood. That’s all I got. I’m not really that funny.

Nominations

I made my nominations based on blogs I like to follow and also who I thought might be interested in accepting. I know this isn’t every blogger’s kind of thing. If you’ve already received or simply aren’t interested, no pressure! Just move along and continue being the lovely blogger you are 🙂

Colleen @ C How I Do
Georgia @ Georgia’s Trying Something New
Celeste @ Honk If You’re Vegan
Hannah @ Clean Eating Veggie Girl
Victoria @ Minus 33
Margaret @ Plant Strong Vegan
Megan @ Whole Food Runner
Anastasia @ Working Out & Eating In
Joey @ Road to a 100 
Poppy @ Poppy’s Patisserie

Have a sunny day!

Liz xo

15 thoughts on “Walking on Sunshine

  1. A BIG congrats on your award chica! I loved reading your answers too. I got a chuckle out of your 14 sweet teeth – haha! I’m SO with you on that one. And I didn’t know that Europe has banned the sale of products tested on animals – that’s really cool! I also want to thank you for nominating me for this award. I’m touched and really appreciate it! Celeste 🙂

  2. You are a little ball of fitness sunshine! Loving your foodie pics lately…everything looks amazingly delicious!! Congrats on the award….very much deserved!

Leave a Reply

