Peppermint Mocha Smoothie

Time is flying. I can’t believe I’m here with the second holiday edition of smoothie of the month!

Nov 18 006

I’m on the road all week for work which is kind of bummer during the holiday season but I’m definitely making the best of it. My friend Brittany lives in the town I’m working in so we got together for some hot yoga & tea. I’m also lucky enough to be just a few hours from my hometown so my mom came up to hang out for a couple of nights. We did the usual: shopped, ate,  & gabbed 😉

I tried a BodyAttack/Combat combo class and FitRide while I was in town. Combat and FitRide were totally different choices for me but it was nice to switch things up. I am SO thankful there is a GoodLife Fitness in New Glasgow since I’ll be here quite a bit in the upcoming months. The hotel gym can only motivate me so much…

Nov 18 005

At home I’ve been drinking Eggnog smoothies nonstop but this peppermint mocha can definitely hold a candle. Not only am I looking forward to getting home to my Christmas tree & my man, but I’ve been missing my fresh, blended creations and the other love of my life this week…

vitamix

I’ve been thinking about buying a Vitamix for a LONG time and I finally stopped making excuses not to. I decided it was totally worth the investment considering how much blending and food processing I do. I’m in love ❤

Note: This smoothie was not made using the Vitamix so the recipe is possible in any old blender 😉 

Peppermint Mocha Smoothie

Adapted from Blended Recipes

 Nov 18 011

  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1 banana
  • 1/4 avocado
  • 2 tbsp cacao powder
  • 1.5 tbsp instant coffee
  • 10 mint leaves
  • handful ice cubes
  • crushed candy cane for garnish

Combine all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth. If you want to get fancy pick up some accessories to make the season bright 😉

Nov 18 017

Stay tuned for a Vega One giveaway tomorrow and another stability ball edition of Fit Friday!

Liz xo

One thought on “Peppermint Mocha Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Fit Friday: Stability Ball Mountain Climbers + A Giveaway! | Lizzie Fit

Leave a Reply

