My Top 10 Favourite Healthy Cooking Tools

Hey friends 🙂

Hope you all had a lovely weekend! It was so nice to get home after traveling for the entire week. I did not feel like cooking so we went to Nirvana for dinner – my favourite! I had sweet potato & chickpea curry on quinoa and Ryan had the pizza.

photo 2

I was sure to get two super sweaty workouts in this weekend since my fitness is a bit sporadic when I’m on the road. It felt good to get a butt kicking BodyAttack in on Friday evening.

We had our team Christmas party for work in Saturday so I had another excuse to make my spinach & artichoke dip. Some of the wives are veggies too so our potluck was full of delicious, healthy, vegan options. Even one of the non-veg guys brought a vegan chocolate cake. It was approved & devoured by all 😉

photo 4

Today I am super excited to be guest posting over at Healthy Living Blogs as part of their December Healthy Living Tuesday features. Healthy Living Blogs aims to support the community of the healthy living blog world and its an excellent site for readers & bloggers alike to connect with new blogs & find new inspiration.

This month’s topic is “favourite healthy cooking tools” and you can read about my top 10 must-have kitchen gadgets here 🙂

HLBBadgeFinal

And now for the moment you’ve all been waiting for… the winner of the Vega giveaway is:

Amanda Kilburn! 

Vega

I will be contacting you via Facebook today and mailing your prize out this week! Thank you to everyone who entered & liked the Facebook page. I love inspiring people to live a more fit & healthy lifestyle & I am constantly inspired by others along the way.

Have a lovely week 🙂

Liz xo

11 thoughts on “My Top 10 Favourite Healthy Cooking Tools

  1. That sweet potato and chickpea curry looks delicious!
    That’s awesome that there were so many veggie friends at your party. You would think we are surrounded by them in California but I’ve only met two people so far. Hmmph.

    I love your healthy cooking list! My food processor is my savior and I use the apple corer every day. I have wanted to make the switch to ceramic pots and pans for a while but I haven’t committed yet. Do you have a brand you like?

    • I would’ve thought California would be veg-central! Maybe that’s just LA & San Fran?

      My brand of ceramic pans are Think Kitchen and they’re great. I get them at a place called Stokes. Not sure if the US has that but its a housewares store with all sorts of different gadgets & decor. Love it ❤

  2. Pingback: Elf 4 Health & Update 12-11-13 « fooood4theheart

  3. I just love you site! So informative and encouraging to newly veg people and those wanting to make a change in their lives. It still amazes me how much I can learn from other bloggers and I just signed up for the Healthy Living Blogs community with you as my reference. Thank you for all your handwork and dedication to your site.

    • Thank you Jessica! That’s so nice of you to say 🙂 I truly love sharing information and motivating others to achieve their best health! I am honoured to be your HLB reference. Thanks again 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

